top of page

1 Month


Hello Everyone! Well Saturday, the 14h, marked my 1 month. In this little time, I have noticed a huge difference. I'm up all day and can't even recall the last time I took a nap, wait I did take a nap on Saturday. My hair has grown a lot and has actually covered up the scar as you can see. The first photo is while I was in the hospital, second was on 12/31/2016 and the last is today. Ideas of hair cuts are at the top of the to-do list. I still have another two weeks before my next appointment. Pain has subsided a ton with the occasional pain that focuses in the scar area. Sometimes its like a couple of individual hairs are being pulled but that must be the healing of the scar. The tail of the scar that is down on my neck is still sensitive along with my right ear and that whole area is still numb. I just pray that the complete feeling comes back because it is so irritating when you have an itch and are scratching that area but it has no effect because it is numb. I feel that my biggest accomplishment is that I am down to taking the pain meds to only once at night. It there is a little bit of uneasiness, I will just wait to take the pill. Oxycodone (Percocet) is no joke and just the idea of it being an addictive drug scares me.

So Saturday was also another big day for me besides hitting the 1 month mark. I actually did something I love and kept an appointment with a client that booked a while ago for her quinceanera. I never disclosed my surgery but didn't want to let her down since she had other options that she turned down because she loved what I did for her photo shoot. I actually held up through the application and was completely fine with standing for that time. Luckily, it was only for her and I didn't have to service others. Since it was in the morning, I attempted to drive down with my husband to take my daughter and our carpool to cheer practice. I thought it would be good to get out but by the time we got to the gym, I was nauseous and exhausted. We spent the whole time in the car while I napped. All in all, I am so happy that this surgery was successful and would rather go through this healing process instead of the pain that I had to endure for that year and a half. I feel like the 2 month time may be actually less than we thought but I guess I'll find out on the 31st.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page